Evita Tickets

Phoenix Theatre, London

Read Customer Reviews
EVITA is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_evita, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

August 2017

What people are saying about Evita

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally my daughter loves something else than the Phantom of the Opera Amazing production, awesome performance. Really not to miss if you are in London
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show! Brilliant from start to finish, cast we're superb and deserved the standing ovation
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent performance We really enjoyed this performance of Evita and felt it has more of a political twist to it than the film. All of the actors were excellent particularly Che.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Enjoyed every minute of the show and if I could I would go again . excellent cast - truly wonderful.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another outstanding musical it was really moving at the end. Thoroughly enjoyed all of it
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful production I was lucky to see the show three times on tour, each time at a different venue, and each performance was amazing. The entire cast is terrific and the choreography is stunning. I have tickets booked to see it again at the Phoenix.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a performance What can i say but pure joy, the cast were faultless especially Emma Hatton as Eva what a lovely voice And the narration by Gian marco schiaretti as Che all worked to a memorable evening Thank you everyone
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evita I went with my Husband, the show was so good I could have easily watched it again that same night. (we were at the afternoon show)
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We will come again!!! Thank you for keeping this old fashion style. We missed traditions nowadays. Beautiful amazing musical. One of my favourites by Andrew Loyd Weber
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andrew Lloyd Webber is a genius The lead actress was fantastic. The story is griping and the songs memorable. There were a few issues with acoustics (hard to hear some of the words sung by the male lead), but this was one of the best shows that I've seen.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment Sub-par touring production which charges West End prices. Clunky, simple set which makes a lot of noise during transitions. The score – Eva's songs specifically – has been changed, with the notes being lowered, most likely because the leading actress wasn't able to hit them. Evita's score is thrilling because of the high notes in A New Argentina and all the excitement was taken away in this production. Also, the orchestra was nowhere near perfect, could use more rehearsal time, with a major mistake being made in the brass section during the opening notes of the show. The only redeeming factor is a strong male ensemble which shines in their small parts.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This was a brilliant show, cast excellent, staging great, Theatre comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic production Brilliant production. Seen more than once at Sunderland. Fantastic set, oozed class. Performers were spot on --fabulous and the sound, not often mentioned but first class. Made a lot of difference. Absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding production The best i have ever seen and i am a regular theatre visitor. So good took my sister to see it and she was blown away. Then took my friend who found it very dramatic and said it was an outstanding performance. Although i have seen it three times i will be seeing it again this time around.
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_evita, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Evita

Bill Kenwright's 'superb' (Sunday Telegraph) production of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's Evita is set to captivate the West End again for a strictly limited season. This 'monumental show' (Sunday Express) tells the story of an ordinary woman's meteoric rise to power at a time of extraordinary political unrest. It follows Eva Peron's, wife of former Argentine dictator Juan Peron, journey from humble beginnings through to extraordinary wealth, power and iconic status, which ultimately lead her to be heralded as the 'spiritual leader of the nation' by the Argentine people. Starring one of musical theatre's most exciting young leading ladies Emma Hatton, who direct from playing Elphaba in Wicked has been wowing audiences and critics across the country with her portrayal of Eva. She is joined by leading Italian performer Gian Marco Schiaretti as Che in his West End debut. With more than 20 major awards to its credit, and an Oscar winning film version starring Madonna and Antonio Banderas, Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's Evita is iconic. Featuring some of the best loved songs in musical theatre, including Don't Cry for Me Argentina, On This Night of a Thousand Stars, You Must Love Me, and Another Suitcase in Another Hall, this spectacular production promises to be the theatrical event of the summer! 'I defy anybody who sees this production to say they have seen a better one' The Stage
EVITA

Booking period: 28 July - 14 October 2017

Press night: 2 August 2017

Running time: TBC