New Model Army Entradas

New Model Army are a legendary global underground cult band. Formed by Justin Sullivan, Stuart Morrow and Phil Tompkins in Bradford in 1980, their beginnings were inspired by Northern Soul, Punk Rock and the incendiary atmosphere of the times. Since then, they have had long, creative and eventful journey. They have been massively influential in 'post-punk', 'folk-rock', 'politico-rock', 'goth', 'metal' and all kinds of musical sub-cultures but they have steadfastly refused to belong to any club that would have them as members. Without a 'genre' audience, and never having had a Top 20 hit single in any country, New Model Army still have album sales in the millions, have attracted some of the biggest producers on the planet (Glyn Johns, Tom Dowd, Andy Wallace, Bob Clearmountain,) and have built up an almost religious devotion amongst fans. Having grasped early on that the Internet was going to revolutionize the way music is sold, from the mid-1990s they set out on the now-fashionable wholly independent path of controlling all aspects of their output. As a result, they have been perfectly placed to withstand the changes in the Industry and have outlasted most of their peers. There are very few older bands in NMA's position of being able to record and release what they like when they like, while maintaining a worldwide following without making a single compromise. September 2009 saw the release their eleventh studio album 'Today Is A Good Day'. Mostly written in the wake of the Wall Street collapse (an event celebrated in the white-hot title track), the album was hailed as one of their best and the album tour went on through six months and 20 countries. And in Autumn 2010 they performed an ambitious series of two-night stands in cities across four continents to celebrate their 30th Anniversary. Delayed but undaunted by six months of set-backs including a fire that totally destroyed their studio on Christmas Eve and the theft of much of their touring gear, the band are currently performing at Festivals across Europe and working on their twelfth studio album while a television documentary is being made to coincide with it's release. Originally formed as a three piece, the current five piece features Michael Dean on drums, Dean White on keyboards, Marshall Gill on guitar and their latest addition, Ceri Monger on bass. This is a remarkable band - as hungry an focused as ever, with a continually regenerating audience and insatiable creative ambition.