Fearne Cotton's : Happy Place Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
FEARNE COTTON'S : HAPPY PLACE FESTIVAL is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_fearne-cotton-s-happy-place-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Happy Place is a one day experience, with two dates to choose from at each site. Although there will be slight changes between the schedule for each day, it won't differ greatly.

What people are saying about Fearne Cotton's : Happy Place Festival

Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a wonderful HAPPY event I went to this event on my own, just to see what it was about, with the intention of only staying an hour or so but it was so good, and there was so much to see and do that i ended up staying right to the end. Such a positive place, such a happy environment. Groups of like minded people coming together in the same place, it really was named right as it was a very happy place to be.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, amazing, amazing. What an amazing experience and day this festival was. Fantastic concept and I loved every minute of the day. To hear so many inspiring, heart felt and raw stories of all these different life experiences of these amazing people yet I could somehow resonate. It really is amazing that Fearne has created a safe community and space where people can be so open about their personal experiences which helps to inspire other people it is just incredible. Also, humbling to see a women like Fearne with her platform using this to help and support of women, men and even children- to be part of this day was more than what I expected and I have taken so, so many things away with me from that day. Can not wait to return next year
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really interesting event Had a really pleasant day with friends, we managed to book in on one of the yoga classes; however it would have been much better if we could have booked onto a few sessions on the day. It was hard to know what to book without knowing what time people were speaking in advance; we didn't want to miss some of the talks. The talks were really good, but we were very cramped; maybe the talks stage could be a bit bigger in future. The Community Stage was great, was good to be able to join in with whatever bits you wanted. Enjoyed the embroidery table organised by NOTHS, was nice to be able to sit down and chat while sewing. Food vendors weren't great - long queues, and not especially healthy offerings. Stalls seemed to be struggling under the pressure - especially the hot drinks ones. May be worth considering places with cold salads etc for next year. Also the general stalls seemed a bit pricey and commercialised; some lower-priced stalls for little things would be nice. A lot of the "healthy" food was really processed stuff. Lots of samples though, which was good. I would go back, but I'd hope that some of the comments here were addressed for next year.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Great event good atmosphere plenty to see hear and experience therapies sold out quickly so disappointed unable to book more than one! No queues as had been mentioned after London event able to experience all exercise classes on main arena sit and listen comfortably to talks and enjoyed the variety of subjects covered look forward to some again next year!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this event Absolutely loved this event, can’t wait for it to happen next year again. My only criticism would be that trying to do a gong bath in a tent next to the speaker tent and the aerobics tent is impossible. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys wellbeing or even beginners wanting to be inspired.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good event I did enjoy my day at the event, the only thing that was frustrating was the lack of any available sessions to book onto on the day. All sessions or activities were fully booked prior to the event opening. If you are thinking of booking onto this event next year then make sure you book onto things when the tickets are available online on the day as they sell out very quickly! But there was a great vibe, good food, interesting talks and new companies all set up to try and check out their products.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Happy Place My friend and thoroughly enjoyed the festival. We hadn't booked onto any of the events so just meandered through the site all day dropping in to the talks we were interested in. There was so much to do and see, the speakers were superb and very inspirational. Will definitely go to this again if it's going to be an annual event.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely event celebrating all things wellness I flew back from Paris for the day to attend this event, and really enjoyed the experience. The Rituals tent was so pretty with a nice activity that you didn't need to pre-register for. Dame Kelly Holmes live podcast was a real highlight and we even had the chance to meet after and have an autograph and photo which was lovely. I'd say that was a downside - I didn't buy a ticket until August and by then all of the extra activities which we would have loved to join on to, were all sold out. For some reason that was unexplained, Russell Brand cancelled which was disappointing but I'm sure there was a good reason for it - however we did find ourselves limited as to what to do during that time because we'd eaten and done all of the shops. What I would have honestly rather done is pay more money for the event and had access to all of the workshops and events, perhaps the setup would have needed to be bigger for that though and I understand the first year is all about testing the water. So I'm looking forward to what the organisers arrange next year because I'll certainly be back!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute pile of rubbish! This was absolutely not a ‘festival’. Me and my boyfriend paid to essentially walk round 10 stalls selling stuff, watch other people crammed into a fully booked tiny yoga tent, and sit on a damp patch of grass to watch a couple of talks on a TV because we couldn’t see a thing (the speakers and content of the talks were ok, to be fair). There was no atmosphere, music or buzz and it felt very cobbled together. Instagram is packed full of people having a fantastic time, to make sure their followers know just that... when in reality, we have all been scammed into paying to go to an inadequately equipped and over commercialised garden party. Rubbish! #notveryhappyplacefestival
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Felt re energised after spending a beautiful day at this festival. Loved the talk tent and Richie Norton’s yoga. We didn’t have any workshops booked and didn’t struggle to fill the full day! Calm atmosphere with lots of positive energy. Pretty inspirational messages from the talk tent! Would love to go next year.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing event I went to the festival with my daughter & we both had an absolute amazing time, we are so glad we bought the tickets, I bought the tickets for my daughters birthday present which was in July, she said it was the best birthday present shes had, we loved the whole day, the atmosphere the people, Fern was lovely as was Kelly Homes too Kelly's talk with Fern was incredible me & Danielle both thought it was amazing we were both mezmorised by it. There was lovely stalls & teepee too & we both bought some lovely things to take home. We will both be definitely going next year.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great class would definitely buy products Great help from business owner and passion about their products - love they had their mum their to help us too - fab product and would def buy as a pressie for someone
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inspirational! The festival was amazing - an enjoyable day of real happiness, wellbeing and inspiration. My only problem with the festival was the lack of opportunities for those of us who had missed the chance to book workshops online. I understand why this was done but I do believe it would have worked better if there was chance to book some workshops when you arrived (e.g. selling 75% of the spaces online and reserving 25% for on the day bookings) - or have the ticket price include at least 1 workshop as we were not able to take part in any.Don’t get me wrong, there was a lot of other experiences to be had, but there were a few sessions I was very sad to miss out on and felt that this element of the organisation of the festival wasn’t great. A small thing that I’m sure can be resolved next year when the festival comes back bigger and better! Thank you Fearne for a truly inspiring experience.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pitched just right with something for everyone I went to this event not really knowing what to expect. I thoroughly enjoyed all of it. It was just right with a variety of activities to do, listen to or just watch. The vendors were great, very friendly and informative. The free stuff was great also! What was refreshing was seeing Fearne herself wandering round chatting to people. It clearly meant a lot to her that the event was successful and achieved what it set out to do.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant amazing day I absolutely loved the Happy Place Festival at Tatton Park yesterday. The speakers were amazing and that is where I spent most of my time. Great value for money!! I loved the whole atmosphere. Can't wait till next year!! Was one of the first to arrive and one of the last to leave and I was on my own!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I was looking forward to this event and realised as soon as I arrived it didn't have much to offer. The talks were full, Russell Brand was cancelled and within 45 minutes I had seen everything. It was tiny; I have been to bigger village shows. Thankfully it was at Tatton so we spent a much more enjoyable day wandering round the house and gardens.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly very disappointing I love Fearne and always listen to her podcasts but the Happy Place festival wasn’t a well organised event for the price! To begin with Russell Brand cancelled which I know is out of the events control but this was poor and I’m sure a lot of people had paid to see him. The talk tent where the majority of the festival wanted to be to listen to the speakers was far far too small and people were having to stand outside to try and listen. The yoga was badly advertised and sold out so quickly and was always another extra cost on top of the ticket. The food queues were massive and there wasn’t a great variety. I would NOT be going again to this.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More field than festival How any one can charge so much to see half a dozen tents in a field i don,t know.30 minuites would be plenty of time .Didnt make me happy,in fact the further away from from the Happy place i got the happier i got.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A mindful calming experience I was very impressed with the organisation/ free water and friendliness of all the companies that took part.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An unforgettable day filled with happiness I went with my mum and we had the best day together and even got a photo with Fearne! She was just as lovely in person. Before we went i was disappointed as I had not got the email alert for the extra classes going on sale and so everything was sold out. We managed to fit so much into the day and there was plenty to do at the community stage and talks stage. We loved all the yoga classes at the community stage and meeting Alice Liveing after her hit class was amazing!! We loved all the talks and live podcasts too. We were delighted by how many free food samples there were available so the fact that the lines for the food trucks were so big didnt bother us as we snacked in between activities. The lack of food options and long lines was the only thing that should be changed next time. Over all we had the best day and cant wait to go to the next one. I almost wished we had booked for both days so we could experience the other talks and classes not available on the saturday.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An interesting day Four of us attended and were looking forward to an information gathering and relaxing day. We complied with the ‘no food’ request and relied upon being able to buy and enjoy a range of food. The food availability was sadly lacking and all out relaxing mindful state was taken away with the queuing, and lack of food when reaching the front of two queues. Having been told there was no re-entry, using the venue’s own cafe was not an option. We missed some of the stage events due to the lengthy and time wasting queuing. Glad we didn’t have a two day ticket! Nice idea but overpriced for what we got.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My experience I bought tickets for this festival for my mum and I as part of her 50th birthday present. She’s really into yoga and mindfulness etc so I thought this would be right up her street! Overall the message the festival sent out was amazing, the speakers were absolutely brilliant, and if you’re a keen reader then the book signings were exciting too. However, around 45% of the tents allowed entry only if you had pre-booked & payed extra which I thought was poorly advertised since I had no clue about this prior to entering the festival. The food was appalling. There were only 4 food stands to provide lunch for thousands of people. We were stood in a queue for 2 hours, only to be told once we made it to the front of the queue that they had in fact ran out of veggie burgers and therefore we could only buy chips & salad. Even after paying for our chips and salad, we waited a further hour to actually revive our orders. This was hugely disappointing. We did have a good time; however the food and the fact we couldn’t enjoy everything the festival had to offer due to extra fees & booking requirements left us with a bad taste in our mouths.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor communication about the event The event was poorly advertised leading to many people missing out on being able to participate in workshops as they were all booked up in advance of the event. There was no where near enough food for the number of attendees poor signage around free water refill stations. Really disappointed at how this event turned out. I basically paid to walk around a tent and get a free sample smoothie.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous event and definitely room for improvement for next year Loved the event. In the spirit of continuous improvement, here are a few suggestions for next year. More food options as queues were horrendous. Meditation tent away from main stage, was far too noisy. Further stands for treatments needed as Rituals all booked. Email sent to individuals when booking open for extra paid sessions, all were booked up way too quickly. Proportion of sessions available on the day, not just booked in advance.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent day out! Such a lovely day, brilliant atmosphere and listening to some amazing and inspiring talks. I would recommending bringing a bottle as there are many places to refill and lots of free nibbles and smoothies to keep you fed. There were queues for food but it was delicious and if you get the early/stick around later they die down a bit. Cannot wait to go back next year!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lovely summer event! Lovely event to go to with the sister hood or chaps in touch with their feminine side. Perhaps a little thin on the ground with food and fluids - no water dispensers to avoid buying sugar loaded canned drinks. Queues for food were almost an hour long, which meant we and many others missed out some of the talks. Food was delicious. Loved the ambiance and great location! May ago again.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Most things had to be pre-booked and were at an extra cost. There was an insufficient amount of food stalls. Wait times for food were over 2.5 hours. Refunds for food weren’t available so we missed several talks we were hoping to see. When we eventually got our food, they had got my order wrong but I wasn’t prepared to wait any longer. We went home feeling so disappointed and upset. Felt like a complete cash cow.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to spend my 30th birthday! This festival was full of my favourite things, in stunning grounds, inspiring people, art and craft, good food, oat milk smoothies, yoga, sunshine and calm. Highly recommended! Thanks Fearne and all that took part for making my 30th birthday so lovely!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing experience. This festival had an incredible atmosphere. I enjoyed all the talks and workshops and the venue was stunning. The only aspect that needs improvement is the food. There was not enough food carts and the ones there ran out of food before lunch leaving people queuing for more then two hours. Allow picnics or provide more food carts in future
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive vibes oozed in the air ! This was such a beautiful event . The talks the workouts , the meditation . The celebrity workouts were insane . Kelly Holmes was an absolute machine and it was such a highlight to have her running around us all shouting at us while doing the plank !
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_fearne-cotton-s-happy-place-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT